LibGuides: Sciences: Chemistry/Biochemistry/Coatings/Polymers

ACS Publications
Peer-reviewed research from the American Chemical Society.
SciFinder-n
A research discovery tool for scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more. Users must register: Create Account
PubChem
World's largest collection of freely accessible chemical information, including physical properties, biological activities, toxicity information, patents, citations, and more.

ChemSpider
Free chemical structure database.
Sigma-Aldrich Product Directory
Melting point, boiling point, and spectra for more commercially available substances.
ThermoLit
A literature search tool designed to aid researchers and reviewers in determining relevant literature sources for a given experimental measurement. For thermophysical and thermochemical property measurements of pure, binary, and tertiary systems.
ThermoDex
An index of selected thermodynamic and physical property resources (compiled by UT Austin).

Spectral Database for Organic Compounds, SDBS
SDBS is an integrated spectral database system for organic compounds,which includes 6 different types of spectra: electron impact Mass spectra (EI-MS), Fourier transform infrared spectra (FT-IR), 1H nuclear magnetic resonance (NMR) spectra, 13C NMR spectra, laser Raman spectra, and electron spin resonance (ESR) spectra.
NIST Chemistry WebBook
National Institute of Standards and Technology database of chemical properties. The NIST Chemistry WebBook provides users with easy access to chemical and physical property data for chemical species.
NMRShiftDB
NMR database (web database) for organic structures and their nuclear magnetic resonance (nmr) spectra. It allows for spectrum prediction (13C, 1H and other nuclei) as well as for searching spectra, structures and other properties. Features peer-reviewed submission of datasets by its users.

eCrystals
eCrystals - Southampton is the archive for Crystal Structures generated by the Southampton Chemical Crystallography Group and the EPSRC UK National Crystallography Service.
American Mineralogist Crystal Structure Database
From the homepage: A "crystal structure database that includes every structure published in the American Mineralogist, The Canadian Mineralogist, European Journal of Mineralogy and Physics and Chemistry of Minerals, as well as selected datasets from other journals. The database is maintained under the care of the Mineralogical Society of America and the Mineralogical Association of Canada, and financed by the National Science Foundation."
Crystallography Open Database
Open-access collection of crystal structures deposited by contributors around the world.