Index of publications in statistics, probability, and related fields from Institute of Mathematical Statistics and the American Statistical Association.
Mathematical Reviews includes reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for mathematical sciences literature.
United States Focus
Access data and digital content from the US Census Bureau.
US government resource for data, tools, and resources for research, application development, data visualizations design, etc.
International Focus
UNdata (United Nations Statistics Division)
34 databases - 60 million records. UNdata is an internet-based data service which brings UN statistical databases within easy reach of users through a single entry point
Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)
Provides comprehensive data by topic (theme) and country.
World Bank Open Data (World Bank)
Free and open access to data about development in countries around the globe. Searchable by country, topic, and various indicators.
UNESCO Institute for Statistics
Provides cross-national statistics on education, science and technology, culture, and communication.
International Monetary Fund
Publishes a range of time series data on lending, exchange rates and other economic and financial indicators.
Council of European Social Science Data Archives
Attitudes & Opinions
International Social Survey Programme (ISSP)
General Social Survey
Gathers data on contemporary American society in order to monitor and explain trends and constants in attitudes, behaviors, and attributes.
Pew Research Global Attitudes Project
Roper Center: Public Opinion Archives
Criminal Justice
Uniform Crime Reports
Provides information on crime in the United States. Includes publications, resources, and collections of data.
Bureau of Justice Statistics
Includes information on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government. Includes specific data collections and data analysis tools.
Demographics & General
Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research
IQSS (Institute for Quantitative Social Science) - Harvard
Education & Children
National Center for Education Statistics
Forum on Child and Family Statistics
About the Forum The Federal Interagency Forum on Child and Family Statistics (Forum) is a collection of 22 Federal government agencies involved in research and activities related to children and families.
Child Welfare Information Gateway
Find reports and other sources of statistics and demographic data on children and families in the United States, child abuse and neglect, child welfare services, children and youth in foster care, and domestic and international adoption.
Maps & Geographic Data
Hyper Cities
Overlay historical and contemporary maps of cities.
Color Brewer
For selecting colors for maps
CartoDB
Create maps based on your data
Medical
Centers for Disease Control: Data & Statistics (CDC)
Provides data and statistics by topic including illness/disease, birth, death, and health.
Global Health Observatory Data Repository (WHO)
Run by the World Health Organization (WHO)
Kaiser Family Foundation Health Poll Search
National Library of Medicine Health Statistics Guide
Socioeconomic
Global Poverty Mapping Project
The Stanford Center on Poverty and Inequality
Socio-Economic Database for Latin America and the Carribean
Socioeconomic Data and Applications Center
Baseball Almanac.com - Statmaster
