AGRICOLA (U.S. Government - National Agricultural Library)
Index to publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines. Open access database produced by the National Agricultural Library.
Agricultural Research Service (USDA-ARS) Research Projects
Information about research projects conducted by the Agricultural Research Service.
Alternative Farming Systems Information Center (U.S. Government - National Agricultural Library)
Search or browse resources about sustainable food systems and practices in support of USDA's effort to ensure a sustainable future for agriculture and farmers worldwide. Contains book and article citations and abstracts, research project descriptions, full-text documents and spreadsheets, organizational contact information, plant and animal production information, and/or other kinds of data. Free online access and downloading for most resources.
Annual Water Data Reports (U.S. Government - Geological Survey)
Water resources data are published annually for use by engineers, scientists, managers, educators, and the general public.
CRIS - Current Research Information System (U.S. Government - Agriculture Department)
The Current Research Information System (CRIS) provides documentation and reporting for ongoing agricultural, food science, human nutrition, and forestry research, education and extension activities for the United States Department of Agriculture; with a focus on the National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA) grant programs.
Food Safety Research Projects Database (U.S. Government - National Agricultural Library)
The food safety Research Projects Database provides users with information on research projects from both U.S. and international government and non-government organizations.
FoodData Central (U.S. Government - Agriculture Department)
FoodData Central is an integrated data system that provides expanded nutrient profile data and links to related agricultural and experimental research.
Global Agricultural Trade System (U.S. Government - Foreign Agricultural Service)
GATS includes international agricultural, fish, forest and textile products trade statistics dating from the inception of the Harmonized coding system in 1989 to present. Trade data from U.S. Census Bureau, Foreign Trade Division.
National Invasive Species Information Center (U.S. Government - National Agricultural Library)
Gateway to invasive species information; covering Federal, State, local, and international sources.
Pesticide Properties Database (U.S. Government - Agricultural Research Service)
Provides detailed information (heat of vaporization, water solubility, soil sorption) for more than 300 pesticides.
PLANTS Database (U.S. Government - Natural Resources Conservation Service)
The PLANTS Database provides standardized information about the vascular plants, mosses, liverworts, hornworts, and lichens of the U.S. and its territories.
Production, Supply, and Distribution (U.S. Government - Foreign Agricultural Service)
This database contains current and historical official USDA data on production, supply and distribution of agricultural commodities for the United States and key producing and consuming countries.
Water Quality Information Center (U.S. Government - National Agricultural Library)
Search or browse information on water quality and agriculture. The center collects, organizes, and communicates the scientific findings, educational methodologies, and public policy issues related to water quality and agriculture.
Web Soil Survey (U.S. Government - Natural Resources Conservation Service)
WSS provides soil data and information produced by the National Cooperative Soil Survey. It provides access to the largest natural resource information system in the world. NRCS has soil maps and data available online for more than 95 percent of the nation’s counties and anticipates having 100 percent in the near future. The site is updated and maintained online as the single authoritative source of soil survey information.