Index of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities.
Represents scholarship from more than 90 countries, including book citations, dissertations and theses, from related disciplines such as archeology, anthropology and sociology.
Academic journals covering the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Index for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. Includes bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations.
Many primary sources may not exist in their original format. However, generally you can determine if a source is primary based on: when it was created, and who created it. For this course, this also includes translations.
Use their bibliographies to identify useful sources, and reverse search for them. Archival and specific collection names are most effective. Note that many archives will have similar names and verifying location will be important.
[sample citation] Theodore Roosevelt Newspaper Clippings (1884-1886), SC 1119, Folder 1, Theodore Roosevelt Collection of Papers, North Dakota State University Institute for Regional Studies, Fargo, ND. https://library.ndsu.edu/AS2.pub/repositories/3/resources/3593
- Use ArchiveGrid to find archives globally (may not offer digital options)
F1201-1221 Mexico > Antiquities. Indians.
F1401-1569.C2 Central America
F1601-1991 West Indies
F2001-2151 Lesser Antilles
F2155-2191 Caribbean area. Caribbean Sea
F2201-3799 South America
Detailed Information can be found in this PDF
