Includes research on a broad range of criminal justice topics.
Academic journals covering the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research - data archive of 250,000+ files of research in the social and behavioral sciences, with specialized collections covering education, aging, criminal justice, public health, terrorism, and more.
Source for legal, governmental, historical, political, and legislative content.
Search tool for scholarly literature. Additional instructions for setting up to automatically connect to NDSU Libraries resources.
Bibliographic and citation information needed to find research data, analyze trends, journals and researchers, and share findings in the social sciences. Part of Web of Science.
Index of peer-reviewed literature in behavioral sciences and mental health.
Bureau of Justice Statistics
Includes information on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government. Includes specific data collections and data analysis tools.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service
Federally funded resource offering justice and substance abuse information to support research, policy, and program development.
Uniform Crime Reporting Program
Provides information on crime in the United States. Includes publications, resources, and collections of data.
The Statistical Abstract of the United States
Authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States (1879-2010).
U.S. Department of Justice
Website includes descriptions of and links to Department of Justice Agencies and related resources.
