The full list of databases - Online Databases
Most of the restricted databases offered by the Libraries can be accessed by using NDSU credentials with CAS authentication. The ones listed below have special access protocols:
Essential Intelligence: S&P Capital IQ Platform is a comprehensive source of business and investment information. Standard & Poor's.
Users must create an account for this resource. Use the New User? link at the top of the page, then log in after account creation.
A wide selection of academic e-books from top publishers and presses from EBSCO
EBSCO provides instructions on how to download PDF and EPUB versions of included items.
Chemical Carcinogenesis Research Information System (CCRIS). Chemical records with carcinogenicity, mutagenicity, and tumor test results. 1985-2011. Archived, no longer updated.
Help resources from the National Library of Medicine:
Online reference management tool for managing bibliographies, citations and references from Clarivate Analytics.
Users must create an account for this resource using an NDSU email address.
Education Resource Information Center (ERIC). Education-related literature, resources, and media. Sponsored by Institute of Education Sciences (IES).
ERIC from EBSCO | ERIC from ProQuest | ERIC from eric.ed.gov
GENE-TOX is part of PubChem. Genetic toxicology test results on over 3,200 chemicals. 1991-1998. No longer updated.
Help resources from the National Library of Medicine:
Hazardous Substances Data Bank (HSDB) is part of PubChem. Includes chemical toxicity data, emergency handling procedures, industrial hygiene, environmental fate, human exposure, detection methods, and regulatory requirements.
Help resources from the National Library of Medicine:
I/B/E/S History Detail & Consensus Estimates. Thomson Reuters.
This is an FTP server location and requires an appropriate FTP application for file download. WinSCP is recommended for Windows users. ftp ://ftp-ibes.refinitiv.com is the URL (Host) to be used in the FTP application. Contact the reference desk (701) 231-8886 or the Business Learning Center (701) 231-8189 to receive additional login credentials for this resource.
Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, etc. Created by the National Library of Medicine.
MEDLINE from EBSCO | MEDLINE from Clarivate Analytics | MEDLINE from NIH
First, use this link to create a NYTimes.com account using NDSU's access license. Your initial login must be authenticated with your NDSU credentials.
If prompted, search for and click the listing for North Dakota State University - Main Campus.
Click Create Account and complete registration fields.
Once registered, users may access nytimes.com and our mobile applications from any location on any web-enabled device. Users will have 364 days of full account access, after which they must re-register their email address.
If you have an existing New York Times ID:
If you have previously registered your email address on the New York Times site, you will click the Already have an account? / Log in here link - it is located below Create Account
Brought to you by the Mary Lou and George Shott Endowment, OverDrive provides access to popular ebooks, audiobooks, and streaming video. The Libby app is required to use this resource.
For help getting started with the Libby app
A research discovery tool for scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more. CAS
SciFinder-n requires that users register before using. Click Create Account and complete registration fields.
Sponsored Programs Information Network (SPIN) is a database of funding opportunities from federal, public, non-profit, and private sponsors brought to NDSU by the Office of Research and Creative Activity (RCA). Information about SPIN, how to use it, and access instructions are provided by RCA.
Data on merchandise trade.
Ask the reference desk (701) 231-8886 or the Business Learning Center (701) 231-8189 for login credentials.
Comtrade Data is the freely available sister site, and has data available for download.
