LibGuides: Engineering: Home

Here are links to some helpful information about navigating and searching the NDSU Libraries' resources

Finding Measurement Tools (like surveys, inventories etc.)

ASABE Technical Library This link opens in a new window
American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers (ASABE) publications.
CAB Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Reference in the applied life sciences.
8 simultaneous user license.
Compendex (Engineering Village) This link opens in a new window
Engineering database with abstracts and indexing for journals, conference proceedings, dissertations, standards, books, and more.
SciTech Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes Natural Science and Technology Collections, with abstracts, indexing, and full-text of scholarly, trade and industry journals, reports, conference proceedings, and more.
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and citations for peer-reviewed journal articles and scholarly sources in a range of disciplines. Part of Web of Science.

ASCE Library This link opens in a new window
American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) publications including journals, books, proceedings, standards, and magazines.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Business research database. Includes articles, company profiles, and industry reports.
Compendex (Engineering Village) This link opens in a new window
Engineering database with abstracts and indexing for journals, conference proceedings, dissertations, standards, books, and more.
SciTech Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes Natural Science and Technology Collections, with abstracts, indexing, and full-text of scholarly, trade and industry journals, reports, conference proceedings, and more.
TRID This link opens in a new window
Transport Research International Documentation (TRID) is an index combining records from (Transportation Research Information Services) TRIS and International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD).
WorldCat Discovery This link opens in a new window
Searchable catalog records for resources from OCLC member libraries.

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Full text for all ACM publications, and curated collections from other publishers.
ArXiv This link opens in a new window
Open-access archive for scholarly articles in STEM and business from Cornell University.
Compendex (Engineering Village) This link opens in a new window
Engineering database with abstracts and indexing for journals, conference proceedings, dissertations, standards, books, and more.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Journals, transactions, magazines, conference proceedings, standards, and dictionaries from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers.
SciTech Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes Natural Science and Technology Collections, with abstracts, indexing, and full-text of scholarly, trade and industry journals, reports, conference proceedings, and more.

Engineering: Home