Hi, I am the librarian for your program. I am available for research consultations and class visits to help you learn more about the Libraries' resources and how to find the information you need to be successful. The best way to contact me is via email at: lisa.eggebraaten@ndsu.edu. We can set up a time to meet in person, on the phone, or Zoom.
Lisa
ASID Knowledge Center A hub of research material, case studies, and publications from the American Society of Interior Designers (ASID).
EDRA Student Resources A student-focused resources page that provides a wealth of information about the Environmental Design Research Association (EDRA).
Interior Design Digital Library A digital library of interior design product catalogs from Interior Design magazine.
Metropolitan Museum's Furniture Collection database for historic furnishings, hardware, decorative objects
New York Times - the Times covers interior design in its T Magazine. The NDSU Libraries has a subscription so that you can create an account to access the Times online for free. For directions about how to set up your account go to: https://ndsu.libguides.com/search-find/research/research-assistance/database-access-instructions
The NDSU Libraries collects books, journals, magazines and DVDs to support research and learning in your program. Click here to browse a collection of highlights.
Art and Architecture Source
Coverage includes fine, decorative and commercial art, and various areas of architecture and architectural design. EBSCO
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
Comprehensive guide to the current literature of American architecture and design. EBSCO
Fashion Snoops
Trend forecasting focused on apparel and interior design.
GreenFILE
Multidisciplinary environment resource, as relating to agriculture, education, law, health and technology. EBSCO
Business Source Premier
Business research database. Includes articles, company profiles, and industry reports. EBSCO
Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary content from journals and peer-reviewed titles. EBSCO
ScienceDirect
Science, technology, and medicine resources and bibliographic information. Elsevier
