Below is a curated list of resources that provide a good place to start your research. To learn more about the Libraries’ resources and how to find the information you need, check out our Library DIY page or use the chat box in the lower right to chat with a librarian. You may also contact the Agricultural Sciences Librarian, Nicole Juve, to ask questions or to schedule a research consultation. Contact Nicole via email at nicole.km.juve@ndsu.edu.
Need to find the full text of a specific article? Want to see if we have online access to a specific journal? See our Find Journals guide for instructions.
*Tip: If the library does not have the article you need, you can request it (for free) through Interlibrary Loan.
Need to find one or more articles on a topic? Try one of our databases! See a list of the most recommended databases for Plant Pathology at the bottom of this page or check out our list of databases for Agriculture & Food Systems.
*Tip: Looking for peer-reviewed, original research articles? The Finding and Identifying Original Research Articles in the Sciences guide has information that describes peer-review and characteristics of original research articles (so you know what to look for!).
Looking for new books? See our New Books in Agriculture, Food Systems, and Natural Resources page.
Looking for books by topic or title? Use the library search. This search will include results for more than just books. If you want to narrow the results to just books, select Books from the Resource Type filter along the right.
You can also search by author or title.
See our Find Books on the Shelf guide. Most of our plant pathology books are in the SB599-SB990.5 section on the second floor of the main library. (See floor maps.)
Can't find the book(s) you want? You can request books the library does not have through our Interlibrary Loan service (free to NDSU students, staff, and faculty) and we will try to obtain a copy for you to borrow.
Are there books you think should be available through the library? Contact the Agricultural Sciences Librarian at nicole.km.juve@ndsu.edu to recommend materials for the library collections.
A wide variety of search techniques can be employed to find data and a statistics you need for your research. For tips on finding, evaluating, and citing data and statistic, check out our Finding Data and Statistics guide.
Try a site search in Google so that all your search results will be from government websites. For example, if you are looking for information on palmer amaranth that is published or available on government websites, search for the following in Google: bovine tuberculosis site:.gov
You can also use a Google site search to search a specific website. For example, try: bovine tuberculosis site:aphis.usda.gov
See our Government Information Research Guide for more tips for finding government information as well as links to multiple resources.
Climate
Seeds
Weeds
Abstracts and citations for peer-reviewed journal articles and scholarly sources in a range of disciplines. Part of Web of Science.
Abstracts and citations for academic, peer-reviewed journal articles in technical, medical, sciences, and social sciences.
Reference in the applied life sciences.
8 simultaneous user license.
Indexes a broad spectrum of turf grass resources. 5 simultaneous user access model.
Index of more than 8 million records covering agriculture and related disciplines. SEARCH Everything for results from AGRICOLA, PubAg, and the NAL Digital Collections (NALDC). Or limit to PubAg by selecting it at the top of the advanced search form.
